Texas Tech University

Kirby Hocutt selected as new chairman of CFP selection committee


January 19, 2016

ESPN - Texas Tech athletic director Kirby Hocutt has been named the second chairman of the College Football Playoff selection committee, the CFP announced on Thursday.

Hocutt replaces Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long, who is still on the committee but is no longer the chairman after serving in that role the past two seasons. Hocutt was appointed by the CFP's management committee, which is composed of the 10 FBS commissioners and Notre Dame athletic director Jack Swarbrick.

Read the story here.