Texas Tech University


The Texas Tech University College of Arts & Sciences unveiled its Dean's Circle Recognition Walls in Holden Hall today (Sept. 25) honoring members of its newly established advisory council.

“I am extremely grateful to each of these alumni and friends of Texas Tech University's College of Arts & Sciences who have responded to my request to join the Dean's Circle and give their time to assisting me in furthering Arts & Sciences to be a college deserving of a nationally recognized research university,” said W. Brent Lindquist, dean of the college. “The mission of the Dean's Circle is to create innovative opportunities through professional expertise and financial assistance to support the scholarly vision of the college.”

Dean's Circle members are:

  • Isaac Albarado
  • Heather Anderson
  • Joe Barlow
  • Dick Brooks, president
  • Raif Calvert
  • Jerry Goolsby
  • Jack Helton
  • James Pipkin
  • Susan Pittman
  • Jesse Pruitt, vice president
  • Eduardo Rodriguez
  • Jay Vollet
  • Lucy Vollet
  • Kristie White
  • Matt Williams
  • Gerald Woolam
Dean's Circle
Dean's Circle

“I continue to be so impressed by the quality of our alumni base,” President M. Duane Nellis said. “These people who are part of this inaugural Dean's Circle are truly a group of very distinguished alumni who have proven themselves as real leaders in the various ways in which they have had success in their careers, post-Texas Tech University, and we are so proud of them. Their achievements serve as an inspiration to all of us and particularly to our students.”

The two 38-feet high by 14-feet wide walls feature photographs of the Dean's Circle members and are visible from the basement through the second floor of Holden Hall.