TCEQ cites Environmental Excellence Award winners

Recommended by a Blue Ribbon Committee of environmental experts from public and private industry, the TEEA awards honor individuals, businesses, and organizations that have created successful programs that conserve natural resources, reduce waste and prevent pollution.

Winners include: Texas Department of Transportation in the Government category, Boerne Independent School District in the Water Conservation category, Energy Transfer Technologies in the Innovative Technology category, Texas AgriLife Extension Service in the Agriculture category, The Institute of Environmental and Human Health at Texas Tech University in the Education category, Kimberly-Clark. Corp. in the Large/Non-technical category, Cliff Etheredge in the Individual category. Build San Antonio Green in the Civic/Nonprofit category, Mars Snackfood LLC US in the Large Business/Technical category and Science Rock U - Wetlands Youth Brigade in the Education Category.

Read the rest of the story at Texas Government Insider