Texas Tech Professors are Key Contacts for Political Comprehension

As American citizens are faced with difficult decisions regarding complicated political issues, Texas Tech political science professors are stepping in to clarify some of the confusion.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
DATE: Oct. 16, 2006
CONTACT: Gretchen Pressley, gretchen.m.pressley@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2136

LUBBOCK – As American citizens are faced with difficult decisions regarding complicated political issues, Texas Tech political science professors are stepping in to clarify some of the confusion.

Eleven knowledgeable Texas Tech professors can explain international affairs, health care policy, election policies and more.

Their areas of expertise include:

Election politics in general, congress, the presidency and state politics:
  • • Craig A. Goodman is an assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-4047 or craig.goodman@ttu.edu.
  • • Nelson Charles Dometrius is a professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-3036 or nelson.dometrius@ttu.edu.

Federal courts, and the Supreme Court:
  • • Craig A. Goodman, assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-4047 or craig.goodman@ttu.edu.

Municipal, county and city governments and public policy:
  • • Thomas Longoria is an associate professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-3121 or thomas.longoria@ttu.edu.
  • • Brian D. Collins is an assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-4042 or brian.collins@ttu.edu.

Health care, health policy, and religion in politics:
  • • Clarke E. Cochran is a professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-2987 or clarke.cochran@ttu.edu.

International relations and affairs, war and peace, and conflicts:
  • • Brandon Christopher Prins is an assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-2991 or brandon.prins@ttu.edu.
  • • Susan H. Allen is an assistant professor of political science. She can be reached at (806) 742-3121 or susan.allen@ttu.edu.

Survey methods and outcomes:
  • • Colleen Margaret Barry-Goodman is an instructor of political science. She can be reached at the Earl Survey Research Center at (806) 742-4851, in her office at (806) 742-3065, or at colleen.barry-goodman@ttu.edu.

Globalization:
  • • John L. Barkdull is an associate professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-2993 or john.barkdull@ttu.edu.

Latin America and Mexico:
  • • Glen Biglaiser is an assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-2993 or glen.biglaiser@ttu.edu.

Former Soviet Union and new states:
  • • Frank C. Thames is an assistant professor of political science. He can be reached at (806) 742-4049 or frank.thames@ttu.edu.

-30-