CSBS Announces Five Finalist Teams in the 2017 Bank Case Study Competition

Conference of State Bank Supervisors - Today, the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) announced five student teams as finalists in its nationwide Community Bank Case Study Competition. The college teams are: Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, Iowa State University, Kutztown University (PA), Texas Tech University, and University of Akron (OH).

The student teams will now advance to the final round of competition judging where the students will compete for a chance to win a $1,000 CSBS scholarship per student, an opportunity to present their case at the CSBS-Federal Reserve Community Banking Research and Policy Conference, and an opportunity to have their work published.

Read the story here.