Members Selected for Task Force on Greek Organization Culture

Task force will study issues related to Greek life and make improvement recommendations.

Following the announcement last week of the Task Force on Greek Organization Culture, Texas Tech University officials have completed the appointment of the task force's members.

Members of the task force include:

  • Juan Muñoz, Sr. Vice President and Vice Provost, Chair
  • Amy Murphy, Dean of Students
  • BaLeigh Waldrop, Student Government Association Vice President
  • Judi Henry, Senior Women's Administrator, Athletics
  • Michael Farmer, Faculty Senate, President
  • Holton Westbrook, Texas Tech Student, Pi Kappa Alpha Member
  • Bailey Iverson, Texas Tech Student, Delta Gamma Member
  • Raegan Higgins, Faculty, Delta Sigma Theta advisor
  • Mark Warren, Community Member
  • Zach Brady, Community Member, Kappa Alpha Order advisor
  • Vicki Nixon, Community Member, Delta Gamma advisor
  • Shawn Cannon, Community Member, Delta Tau Delta advisor

Texas Tech University System Chancellor Robert Duncan and Texas Tech President M. Duane Nellis implemented the task force to study issues related to various aspects of Greek life at the university and to make recommendations on improving the Greek culture.

“The task force has been charged with making recommendations that are consistent with the university's efforts to build on our long traditions of honor and integrity, with expectations of responsible actions that are such a part of the traditions of Texas Tech,” Nellis said.

The task force is expected to meet as early as next week and begin its review of university policies, procedures and education relating to Greek organizations.


Greek Organization Task Force Created at Texas Tech