Texas Tech News
TTU Home Communications & Marketing Home Texas Tech Today Texas Tech News

Tax Experts Available as Americans Begin Compiling Tax Returns

As Americans begin gathering their W-2s, 1099 forms and receipts, Texas Tech University tax and financial planning experts can provide tips, tax advice and commentary for taxpayers.

Written by Karin Slyker

As Americans begin gathering their W-2s, 1099 forms and receipts, Texas Tech University tax and financial planning experts can provide tips, tax advice and commentary for taxpayers.

Experts
Bob Barnhill, instructor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 794-1282, or robert.barnhill@ttu.edu.

  • Fiduciary Income Taxation
  • Estate and Gift Taxation
        

Bryan Camp, professor, Texas Tech University School of Law, (806) 742-3990, or bryan.camp@ttu.edu.

  • Tax and Bankruptcy Codes
  • IRS Restructuring and Reform Act of 1998

 

Bill Gustafson, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or bill.gustafson@ttu.edu.

  • Retirement Planning
  • Family Economics

 

Russell James, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or russell.james@ttu.edu.

  • Charitable Donations
  • Estate and Charitable Planning
        

Vaughn E. James, professor, Texas Tech University School of Law, (806) 742-3990, or vaughn.james@ttu.edu.

  • Low-Income Taxpayers
  • Federal Income Taxation
  • International Taxation
  • Federal Estate and Gift Taxation

Mitzi Lauderdale, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or mitzi.lauderdale@ttu.edu.

  • Estate Planning
  • Special Needs Planning

 

Robert Ricketts, accounting department head and Frank M. Burke Chair in Taxation, (806) 742-3180, or robert.ricketts@ttu.edu.

  • Changes and Tips for 2012
  • Student Filing
  • Tax Disasters

 

John Salter, assistant professor and director, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or john.salter@ttu.edu.

  • Retirement Planning
  • Wealth Management
FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle GmailTumblrGoogle+RedditShare

Article Tools
Categories
Featured Expert
Bill Gustafson

Bill Gustafson is an associate professor in the Division of Personal Financial Planning in the College of Human Sciences. He is also the director of the Center for Financial Responsibility.

View his profile in our online Experts Guide.

Featured Expert
John Salter

John Salter is an assistant professor and director of the Division of Personal Financial Planning in the College of Human Sciences.

View his profile in our online Experts Guide.

Featured Expert

Robert Carlton Ricketts

Robert Carlton Ricketts is a professor in the Area of Accounting in the Rawls College of Business.

View his profile in our online Experts Guide.

Featured Expert

Russell James

Russell James is an associate professor in the Division of Personal Financial Planning in the College of Human Sciences.

View his profile in our online Experts Guide.